Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals
5 star rating
Gary C. from Sacramento, CA on 7/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"All repairs were completed as promised. Excellent communication at all times. They provided me with a rental car because additional repairs were required. I would not hesitate to recommend this shop. Thank you."
5 star rating
Bryan K. from ELK GROVE, CA on 7/4/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, straightforward, excellent customer service."
5 star rating
Eric E. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 6/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They do good work."
5 star rating
R F. from NASHVILLE, TN on 6/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I can't say enough good things about my experience with your company. I am an out of town customer who was looking to purchase a used vehicle from a local dealer. I had it taken to your shop for a pre-purchase inspection and it was the best money I could have spent; your shop probably saved me thousands of dollars and a ton of hassle. Thank you for being so professional and thorough."
5 star rating
Clint R. from Elk Grove, CA on 6/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Solid work and honest."
5 star rating
Liz K. from Sacramento, CA on 6/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very nice guys; helped me through the entire process of the repair and worked with the insurance co."
5 star rating
Clint R. from Elk Grove, CA on 6/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"You guys do excellent honest work."
5 star rating
Jeromine C. from Sacramento, CA on 5/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Sacramento Specialty Automotive is your premier alternative to dealership maintenance provider interns of excellent workmanship, customer service, & overall satisfaction for a reasonable cost. You will not regret your decision for car maintenance with Sacramento Specialty Automotive"
5 star rating
Glen C. from Sacramento, CA on 5/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Every one in the shop and the front office are friendly and attentive. I am always satisfied with the quality of the work performed and the timely manner it is performed in. Thank you!!"
5 star rating
Jan M. from Sacramento, CA on 5/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That I couldn't not ask for more! My expectations are always met, sometimes beyond my expectations. Your shop is always reliable, honest, helpful, accommodating, and certainly goes the extra mile. And of course I like all of the people who in the shop. Your new "Vehicle Health Visit Summary" is pretty impressive - wow."
5 star rating
Alex V. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 4/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They always take good care of my car and their prices are reasonable. They always go above and beyond for me. Great customer service!"
5 star rating
Lynnes from Sacramento, CA on 4/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"went to all star glass for what I thought I needed a rubber replacement for front window - well they said no wasn't the problem drain hose plugged and recommended have Speciality check wiper blades too- so took into Speciality and they found the plugged drain and worn gears on wiper blades and fixed my 99 SS (silver subie) - YEA for both places being honest and excellent car work always done both places!!"
5 star rating
Mike E. from GRANITE BAY, CA on 2/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are Subaru experts and I highly recommend using them for service and pre-purchase inspections."
5 star rating
Valerie C. from Sacramento, CA on 1/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service from all the staff was personalized and compassionate. They saved us a ton of money!"
5 star rating
Mary O. from SACRAMENTO, CA on 1/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"So far, so good."
5 star rating
James K. from Sacramento, CA on 1/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service..Everyone is very knowledgeable about the repairs to my Subaru.. A special thank you to my mechanic Tony for his excellent work on the car.. thanks to the entire team.."
5 star rating
Mike Y. from Sacramento, CA on 1/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have been doing business with them for ten (10) years, before they became Sac Speciality Automotive and have always had an exceptional experience. Not everybody can repair and diagnose Subaru's but Speciality has a very professional, knowledgeable staff. The quality of work and staff is exceptional and the prices are fair!"
5 star rating
Sydney S. from RICHMOND, CA on 12/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are always very nice... great customer service. Usually timely, but if it takes a longer it's because they do a good job looking everything over. They communicate well about what is going on. I trust them and feel like they do a good job as well as being considerate and helpful!"
5 star rating
Steve K. from Sacramento, CA on 12/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, competent and efficient. Not the most expensive and definitely not the cheapest as I found by calling two other shops for the major service. $1,800. I will continue to take both my cars there for future service."
5 star rating
Pamela F. from Sacramento, CA on 11/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"This is the best place in the area for your Subaru. Excellent work, honest, very fair prices."
5 star rating
Marleen G. from Sacramento, CA on 11/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"For the last 18 years, Sacramento Specialty Automotive has been servicing my car and I have put them at the top of my expertise, cordial, and appreciation scale. Thanks Team Joe."
5 star rating
Robert B. from Sacramento, CA on 10/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is superb. I would recommend it highly."
5 star rating
Jim B. from Sacramento, CA on 9/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional, plain to see their efforts towards 'attention to details' and satisfying customer."
5 star rating
Dionne W. from Sacramento, CA on 8/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent communication, didn't try to oversell services me, really friendly and helpful, got the work done quickly and my daughter says her car runs great! I also love that they take photos and say exactly what they did, I've never been to a shop that does that. I'll be back!"
5 star rating
Gordon O. from Sacramento, CA on 8/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"10 years of great service!"
5 star rating
Sharon N. from Sacramento, CA on 8/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Based on my experiences with Sacramento Specialty Automotive for service and repairs, I would be confident in recommending you to others. I trust the quality of your work and rely on the judgment and honesty of your customer service staff."
5 star rating
Scott R. from Sacramento, CA on 8/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They were excellent in relaying information to me about the repair. They sent me pictures via email and explained things to me in detail. Awesome!!! Very detail inspection as well."
5 star rating
Stefan O. from Sacramento, CA on 7/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and thorough shop. Had a "Full" inspection done on an older vehicle I'm selling and within a few hours i was emailed a very detailed report with multiple pictures, test results, condition, recommendations, etc... I will use this service when buying my next car as well. Nicely done!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 7/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. They got me in for an oil change at the last minute after the dealership, which I had an appt with, informed me it would be a 21/2 hour wait. Sacramento Specialty just got a new customer."
5 star rating
Tara S. from Sacramento, CA on 6/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best!"
5 star rating
Toni T. from Sacramento, CA on 6/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to this place for years & I am extremely satisfied with the service that I have received through the years. Their quality of work is outstanding & their prices are very reasonable."
5 star rating
Sharon N. from Sacramento, CA on 5/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Based on experience, I would highly recommend your shop. This is especially true if the person had had problems with other shops in getting quality service and repairs for more uncommon issues with their Subaru."
5 star rating
Patricia "trisha" C. from Sacramento, CA on 5/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that both the quality of work and the customer service were excellent, and that I would highly recommend using Sacramento Speciality Automotives!"
5 star rating
Jo M. from Sacramento, CA on 5/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Sacramento Speciality Automotive's quality of work is always outstanding and the customer service is superb. I have been bringing my 2002 Subaru Forester to this shop for over 10 years and I will continue to bring my car(s) to Sacramento Speciality Automotive for general maintenance and repairs. I am a very satisfied customer!!"
5 star rating
Chris N. from Sacramento, CA on 5/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough, professional"
5 star rating
Jim C. from Sacramento, CA on 3/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I recommend the shop for their use."
5 star rating
Dave G. from Sacramento, CA on 3/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Sacramento Speciality Automotives offer outstanding service and very fair prices. Their technicians are over the top knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Dan W. from Sacramento, CA on 3/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very good......."
5 star rating
Todd W. from Sacramento, CA on 3/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I bought a second Subaru because Joe and his guys are honest, fair and friendly. And it's harder to find a good mechanic to work on your car then it is to find a Doctor. Which is why I have recommended his shop to several friends."
5 star rating
Lisa O. from Sacramento, CA on 2/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I tell them "my next car has to be a Subaru, so I don't have to leave Joe's place"."
5 star rating
Gary C. from Sacramento, CA on 2/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend them. They were very professional and up front with their service and fees."
5 star rating
Karen M. from Sacramento, CA on 2/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I've been trusting Joe and his team with my cars for over 25 years and have never been disappointed!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 2/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that we have taken our cars to Joe for years and years and don't know anyone we trust more to take care of them."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 2/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Family run business that really cares to do the best job possible."
5 star rating
Michael P. from Sacramento, CA on 2/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Top shelf customer service, top shelf mechanical work and A LOT cheaper than the dealer (UGH!). Nice people, nice place."
5 star rating
Gordon Z. from Sacramento, CA on 1/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"professional and customer focused"
5 star rating
Gerald A. from Sacramento, CA on 1/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I recommend them to service your vehicle."
5 star rating
Joel & Donna B. from Sacramento, CA on 1/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the quality service, reasonable rates, and the knowledge behind the service. I can trust my car with them."
5 star rating
Rosemary S. from Sacramento, CA on 1/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They're the BEST! They're nice, honest, and really know their stuff. I've been taking my Subbie to them for repairs for years, and go way out of my way to give them my business. It's called trust."
3 star rating
Shelley M. from Sacramento, CA on 1/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, efficient and reliable."
5 star rating
Philip W. from Sacramento, CA on 1/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They did what I asked for the price quoted, gave me a free ride to work, and gave me advice on keeping my Baja in good shape."
5 star rating
Tiffany M. from Sacramento, CA on 1/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service was outstanding. I haven't driven my car enough since I picked it up after the repairs to really be able to rate the quality of work. But, with that said, I had them do quite a bit of work and the car seems to be running at least as good as when I dropped it off. I'm looking forward to getting it out and really seeing how it feels."
5 star rating
Gordon Z. from Sacramento, CA on 1/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"they can fix it"
5 star rating
Alice K. from Sacramento, CA on 1/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"they go out of there way to make sure all your needs are taking care of. I only take my car here and no were else"
5 star rating
Ling-ann S. from Sacramento, CA on 1/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been with Alfa Subaru for 15+ years, including using their services, either by phone seeking information or for service when I lived out of state and was in town visiting. I have never had one single problem, have always felt completely confident in their assessments and work, never felt I was overcharged or advised to have work done on my car that didn't need to be done. All service has been scheduled and completed in the time frames I was quoted, if not sooner. Alfa Subaru has accommodated me in more ways than I can say and aside from emergency service out of town, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Now that they have added Toyota and Honda, I can recommend the shop to more people and I'm positive they will get the service I have always received."
5 star rating
Chris C. from Sacramento, CA on 1/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I am very satisfied. I never feel like I am being sold anything I don't need."
5 star rating
Deirdre P. from Sacramento, CA on 1/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Prompt. Quick response."
5 star rating
Michael from Sacramento, CA on 12/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great people with great service, take your Subaru's here!"
5 star rating
Tim from Sacramento, CA on 12/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go there. Good, straight forward and friendly service"
5 star rating
Andy E. from Sacramento, CA on 12/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend them."
3 star rating
Jerry B. from Sacramento, CA on 12/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Everything seems good so far. I have yet to take the car out on the freeway. The staff was very friendly and Carissa was very good. Her knowledge and information were the tipping point for me to choose your service."
5 star rating
Abby C. from Sacramento, CA on 12/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I think Joe's has great customer service! I know my car is getting the best care."
5 star rating
Aneel N. from Sacramento, CA on 12/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I am new to Sacramento, just had power steering repaired with new parts in Oregon where I was living 3 weeks ago, Power steering was making horrible noises 2 weeks later. Took my car into Alfas, was out the door with no extra costs over their examination fee. Power steering is working great."
5 star rating
Rich from Sacramento, CA on 12/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I am new to the area and found them easy to work with, dependable, reliable, and at the last minute I asked them to do something a little extra and they did not hesitate."
5 star rating
Nicole M. from Sacramento, CA on 12/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go! best service in town."
5 star rating
Eric from Sacramento, CA on 12/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good, consistent service with fair pricing. No pressure."
5 star rating
Augustus I. from Sacramento, CA on 12/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would say, Alfas Subaru defines customer service. It's not a stretch, stating that they treat you like a close friend. I'm honored to have found such a great shop."
5 star rating
Charlotte H. from Sacramento, CA on 12/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good service and nice people"
5 star rating
Barry W. from Sacramento, CA on 12/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"work needed is made clear up front. schedules are defined and kept. work is good."
5 star rating
Andrew B. from Sacramento, CA on 12/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I'd send them your way without question."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 12/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work and customer service"
5 star rating
Pam W. from Sacramento, CA on 12/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, helpful, clean, reliable, trustworthy."
5 star rating
Theresa H. from Sacramento, CA on 11/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable and trusted mechanics, reasonable prices and best customer service."
5 star rating
Deirdre P. from Sacramento, CA on 11/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It is family run business, they treat you like you and vechical matter."
5 star rating
Richard A. from Sacramento, CA on 11/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and honest. Their great work builds customer loyalty and returning/regular cutomers. I plan to take my car there for all work... from oil to large maintenance."
3 star rating
Bob F. from Sacramento, CA on 11/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Use this shop for Subaru service. I do and have been satisfied."
5 star rating
Tom H. from Sacramento, CA on 11/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I only take my cars to Joe"
5 star rating
Beverly from Sacramento, CA on 11/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I love this shop. Very honest, and do good work."
5 star rating
Lucas M. from Sacramento, CA on 11/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was able to get my car in when it was most convenient for me. I was thoroughly impressed by the staff I encountered. They were courteous, professional, and prompt. And the maintenance performed on my car was thorough. Thank you for a pleasant experience."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 11/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've always been pleased with the quality of work and the excellent customer service."
5 star rating
Anna M. from Sacramento, CA on 11/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go to Alfas and Subarus before you go to a dealership. They are great people and they are trustworthy."
5 star rating
Jeff P. from Sacramento, CA on 10/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Alfas is the best shop I've ever taken any of my cars. Fair prices and unparalleled service."
5 star rating
Laura F. from Sacramento, CA on 10/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I LOVE this auto shop! Joe and his staff are amazing and do great work! Joe is always honest and fair and works with you to do what is best for you & your beloved Subaru!!"
5 star rating
Troy from Sacramento, CA on 10/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Thumbs up? ??"
5 star rating
Stephanie L. from Sacramento, CA on 9/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Alfas Subarus have the best customer service. I appreciate the quality of work and effort that goes into providing me the best possible experience."
5 star rating
Teresa C. from Sacramento, CA on 9/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, great service, great value."
5 star rating
Joshua M. from Sacramento, CA on 9/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I love you guys! Please keep up the excellent work. At Alfas Subarus you get a lot for your money."
5 star rating
Lynne S. from Sacramento, CA on 9/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Wonder service and they take that extra care of me and my car thank you again for the continued excellent service. lynne shearer"
5 star rating
Kathy W. from Sacramento, CA on 9/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Totally trust them, been a loyal customer for 11 years. Highly recommended to all my friends."
5 star rating
Lisa O. from Sacramento, CA on 9/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them what I always tell them: "my next car is going to have to be a Subaru, because I wouldn't bring my car anywhere else!""
5 star rating
Jan M. from Sacramento, CA on 9/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"- Their work is always done very well and I have never needed a follow-up on any repairs. Going on 16 years with them! - Customer service is excellent, from making an appointment through to pick-up time. - I trust their knowledge and expertise completely."
5 star rating
Linda J. from Sacramento, CA on 9/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Since I'm not a "car person" it all comes down to trust. Trust is gained through clear, timely communication and follow through on commitments made to customers. Joe's Subaru earned my trust and I will be back for future service on my Forrester."
5 star rating
Allan G. from Sacramento, CA on 9/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are dedicated to their work and to their customers. They want the best out of every situation and they work hard to achieve that and also have the requisite skills and experience to accomplish it."
5 star rating
Carlos A. from Sacramento, CA on 9/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We recommend Alfa Subarus' to all of our subie owner friends"
5 star rating
Stacey B. from Sacramento, CA on 8/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone is very nice, the work is done promptly and the prices are fantastic!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 8/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This shop Rocks! Great job every time. Good people, great service and excellent work."
5 star rating
Rene S. from Sacramento, CA on 7/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"A+. The mechanics make sure my kids are riding in a safe Subaru!"
5 star rating
Mike P. from Sacramento, CA on 7/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I always recommend the place to folks who I know have or are going to buy Subbies"
5 star rating
Casey from Sacramento, CA on 7/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are very friendly and thorough with detailed upcoming maintenance. I have never been disappointed with the quality of work done to my car."
5 star rating
Paula P. from Sacramento, CA on 7/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"great shop for Subaru repairs and great customer service"
5 star rating
Sharon N. from Sacramento, CA on 7/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work is outstanding. If there is a problem after maintenance/repair, this shop willingly corrects it. Customer service is friendly and communicative; concerns and questions are honestly answered. Excellent value and fair pricing! That's why Alphas & Subarus has had my business for more than 5 years."
5 star rating
Gregg G. from Sacramento, CA on 7/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They're a small independent shop with excellent personable and professional service."
5 star rating
Colin M. from Sacramento, CA on 7/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great place, work consistently high quality and prices very reasonable. When they've made a mistake, which happens but is rare, they fix it."
5 star rating
Mark H. from Sacramento, CA on 7/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I am always satisfied with the staff and service I receive at Alfas and Subarus. They make every effort to solve and fix problems with my Subaru in a timely fashion. I have recommended A & S to many friends over the years."
5 star rating
Eric from Sacramento, CA on 7/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic, family-run business. Fair pricing, quick service."
5 star rating
Anna M. from Sacramento, CA on 7/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They're great! I go to them for all my car's needs. The prices are always better than anywhere else and there is never any pressure to do recommended service. Plus, they always drop me off at work in the morning which makes my life a whole lot easier."
5 star rating
Heather M. from Sacramento, CA on 7/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and trustworthy shop. I would t take my car anywhere else"
5 star rating
Dane W. from Sacramento, CA on 7/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, personable, why go anywhere else?"
5 star rating
Tim from Sacramento, CA on 7/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"So far, they've been great to work with. Way easier going and more professional than Maita's service department."
5 star rating
Lawrence B. from Sacramento, CA on 6/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly. Quality work to date."
5 star rating
Paul D. from Sacramento, CA on 6/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Alfas Suburus' is on top of their game. Fair, progressive, supportive auto care with a customer centered service staff. Understanding and listening are the key to any service, and you will find that in abundance here. In addition, they are experts at their craft. On the front of technology, pictures of needed service are emailed, so you can see what needs to be done, and what is being done. I recommend this auto service care center highly."
5 star rating
Michelle from Sacramento, CA on 6/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Alfas Subarus to my family and friends!"
5 star rating
Tom N. from Sacramento, CA on 6/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service at very fair prices."
5 star rating
Mike M. from Sacramento, CA on 6/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, dependable, and expert work (and advice). No unnecessary repair work. Repairs done on time, and if there are ever any glitches (which is rare) they will make it right."
5 star rating
Heather H. from Sacramento, CA on 6/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Go to Alfas if you want great knowledgeable care for your Subaru and Exceptional customer service and value (quality vs. cost). Give Alfas a try and you will wonder why anyone would do business any other way! I love my car, and only want the best care, at the right time, and for the best possible price. Happy!"
5 star rating
Kristina M. from Sacramento, CA on 5/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Alpha Subaru is a very reliable shop with fantastic customer service."
5 star rating
Matt from Sacramento, CA on 5/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always friendly and very knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Jessica from Sacramento, CA on 5/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would suggest that they check y'all out. :)"
5 star rating
Gordon O. from Sacramento, CA on 5/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended many people and will continue to do so."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 5/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great personal service; good explanations of problems and repairs; reasonable charges"
5 star rating
Sam D. from Sacramento, CA on 5/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If only driven it for 800 miles The work and communications was very good"
3 star rating
Veronica from Sacramento, CA on 5/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"good service and job well done"
5 star rating
Pamela F. from Sacramento, CA on 5/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quality and service are exceptional - an honest and trustworthy shop!"
5 star rating
Grant G. from Sacramento, CA on 5/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Alfas Subarus was able to solve a problem with my car that other repair shops could not solve and provided excellent service in the process. They also took time to answer all of my questions."
5 star rating
Theresa H. from Sacramento, CA on 5/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The place for Subaru repair and maintenance. Reliable and customer service is first rate."
5 star rating
Jan M. from Sacramento, CA on 4/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been taking my cars to Alfas Subarus' for 15 years and have always had excellent service. They are honest, trust worthy and they always take the time to answer questions and explain what needs to be done and why. I recommend them to people whenever I can."
5 star rating
Danielle G. from Sacramento, CA on 4/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service and repairs done at Alfas Subarus is great and would recommend going there for sure :)"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 4/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome work and great customer service, always a pleasure and easy."
5 star rating
Donna from Sacramento, CA on 4/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I was happy to get appt. within a few days and the work was completed as schedule. Friendly service and they even did some complimentary work which was great and I didn't have to make another appt. Very happy with their service and the cost was lower than other estimates. ??"
5 star rating
Matthew N. from Sacramento, CA on 4/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"i would tell them that they can rest assured that their automobile is in good hands & the service & quality of work is top notch."
5 star rating
Barry W. from Sacramento, CA on 4/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt service and there was a clear explanation of what needed to be done"
5 star rating
Kristine H. from Sacramento, CA on 4/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It's the best. I live 35 miles away and I wouldn't go anywhere else!"
5 star rating
Kristine H. from Sacramento, CA on 4/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"It's the best. I live 35 miles away and I wouldn't go anywhere else!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 4/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest, stand behind their work and I trust them."
5 star rating
Carolee W. from Sacramento, CA on 3/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"A great place to take your vehicle for repair."
5 star rating
Casey C. from Sacramento, CA on 3/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Alfas Subarus' employees are really respectful and trustworthy, and one can always count on them getting the job done professionally while doing it in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Rene S. from Sacramento, CA on 3/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that as a full-time working single mother whose been taken advantage of by other auto mechanics throughout town that I fully recommend Alfas Subarus for all of my Subaru needs knowing that I will be charged a fair price by honest mechanics who are genuinely concerned for the welfare of my vehicle as they know my vehicle holds 'precious cargo' on a daily basis. My Outback is an extremely reliable vehicle thanks to Alfas Subarus!"
5 star rating
T T. from Sacramento, CA on 3/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The service is impeccable and the quality of the their work is EXCELLENT! I been taking my cars here for years...I strongly recommend getting your car worked on my these professionals!"
5 star rating
Memo A. from Sacramento, CA on 3/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I love guys!!!! Car is running like a New Champion! Will recommend family and friends to your shop."
5 star rating
Mike Y. from Sacramento, CA on 2/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"For over three (3) years the crew at Alpha's and Subarus have been helping me to rebuild from the ground up my 2005 Subaru Legacy GT. Every system on my Subaru is now better than it was when it was new. There is no other Subaru repair business that could have handled the extent of this project with such precision and excellent customer service in all of Northern California but Alpha's and Subarus. They are without doubt the absolute best at their business!"
5 star rating
Heather M. from Sacramento, CA on 2/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Don't take your Subaru anywhere else. This is the most honest and reliable mechanic I have found in my history of owning cars. They are incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and always accommodating with my hectic schedule."
5 star rating
Heather B. from Sacramento, CA on 2/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They're the only shop I trust to take care of my Subaru!"
5 star rating
Marleen G. from Sacramento, CA on 2/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been using the services at Alfas & Subarus for 17 years! Maybe that should be enough, however, I have found them to be professional, kind and caring and on many occasions, have driven me home and picked me up which is the kind of act that communities need more of. I VALUE everyone on the staff and would recommend them highly."
5 star rating
Jim C. from Sacramento, CA on 1/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would give the shop a good reference and recommend its usage."
5 star rating
Nicole M. from Sacramento, CA on 1/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I send anyone I know with a Subaru your way. Always happy with the work you and your staff do. I have now doubt that's why I'm still able to drive my Suby."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA on 1/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"This shop has done better work than other places that we took the car. Like the way the place is run. I trust them and they have stepped up when things didn't turn out right. Recommend this shop without reservation."
5 star rating
Kathy W. from Sacramento, CA on 1/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Been coming here since 2004. The ONLY car guy I trust. I recommend you guys every chance I get...car wash, Trader Joe's parking lot, etc. No idea if anyone ever comes. Thanks for great service!!"
5 star rating
Johnny K. from Sacramento, CA on 1/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Alfas Subaru takes care of your vehicle as it is their own. You can rest assure they are checking everything and giving you every option to make sure your vehicle will be fixed properly and operate safely moving forward. Their team are experts on Subaru's and get it right the first time so you are not returning with the same issue. They also pride themselves on using higher quality parts for your vehicle that will last, rather than saving you a couple dollars on less expensive parts. If you want the job completed right the first time, using quality parts, than choose Alfas Subarus. If you want the cheapest repair in town and hope it will last than choose somewhere else to go."
5 star rating
Julia R. from Sacramento, CA on 1/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That it's the only place to know you are going to get honest work done for any subaru in the sacramento area."
5 star rating
Francine J. from Sacramento, CA on 12/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I tell everyone I know to go see Joe if you have a Subaru."
5 star rating
Linda B. from Sacramento, CA on 12/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"This a shop that you can trust and rely on for excellent service. They have always gone the extra mile in providing service. I recommend them to friends and family all the time, and heard about them from a friend who is a long-time customer, as well."
5 star rating
Sheridan M. from Sacramento, CA on 12/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Professional courteous service. Explained required repairs clearly and discussed options. Completed repairs on time and under budget."
3 star rating
Todd W. from Sacramento, CA on 12/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They do good honest work for a fair price."
5 star rating
Heather M. from Sacramento, CA on 12/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Joe and the gang will take great care of your car and you. They are also very honest about your car's needs and what needs attention."
5 star rating
Augustus I. from Sacramento, CA on 12/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fair, Honest, friendly, Good People"
5 star rating
Linda B. from Sacramento, CA on 11/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Honest; accomodating; efficient; treat you like family; excellent customer service."
5 star rating
M Oates (. from Sacramento, CA on 10/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"does great work, good to work with, trust them. reasonable, thorough inspections. After our last service there was a smoother ride. M Oates (MO) not Tom Oates"
5 star rating
Jan M. from Sacramento, CA on 10/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I just did this on my neighborhood NextDoor website. I recommended your business as completely trust worthy with great service and so did several others that use the site."
5 star rating
R L. from Sacramento, CA on 10/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I found Alpha Subaru through a friend, in a crisis situation. We use them for all three cars now. They are always busy, but make time to check out our problems and give us honest feedback on what needs to be done and when."
5 star rating
Kathleen W. from Sacramento, CA on 9/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Been a customer for 10 years. Excellent service.....always! Had a 2004 Forester, recently bought a 2015 Forester because I trust only Joe to service my vehicle. That says it all!!"
5 star rating
Jo M. from Sacramento, CA on 9/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Alfas Subarus always gives me the best service and the staff are friendly, easy to talk to and very knowledgable."
5 star rating
Laura F. from Sacramento, CA on 8/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Only go to Joe!! Alfas Subaru is the best and the only place to take your beloved Subaru!! XO."
5 star rating
Francine J. from Sacramento, CA on 8/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I love Joe and have been going to him since the shop was off of J Street. Joe and his staff are the best."
5 star rating
Rob D. from Sacramento, CA on 7/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Proffessional, courteus staff and reasonably priced."
5 star rating
Lynne S. from Sacramento, CA on 7/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"give out business cards and go on and on about the super great quality service!!!!!"
5 star rating
Lisa O. from Sacramento, CA on 6/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I always give referrals to Alfas Subarus... always. I trust the shop, and rely on honesty and integrity. I can trust Joe's staff to be straight and considerate. One time, someone stopped me in a parking lot and asked if I liked my Subaru, and in a completely unrehearsed moment I said "I've owned exactly two cars in 28 years; this one is my second, and both were Subarus". I got a surprised look from this stranger... and then I said, "and if you buy one, take it to Joe... here's his contact info". I kid you not."
5 star rating
Mike P. from Sacramento, CA on 6/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Top shelf service for years! Wouldn't consider going to dealer for service or repairs. Good people, good work."
5 star rating
Casey C. from Sacramento, CA on 6/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Seem to be very trustworthy and reasonable on the price."
5 star rating
Kristine H. from Thornton on 5/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, fair and honest people with great customer service!"
5 star rating
Mark S. from Sacramento on 4/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional service and friendly. I would definitely recommend your shop and will return with my car."
5 star rating
Theresa G. from Sacramento, CA on 3/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best."
5 star rating
Augustus I. from Sacramento, CA on 3/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
""They hold a high capacity for honesty and service. They are always friendly and show great passion to make you happy.""
5 star rating
Shawn & Ashlee R. from Rancho Cordova on 3/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Too soon to tell really; haven't picked up the car yet! However, I am very confident it will be amazing otherwise I would not do business with them."
5 star rating
Caroline W. from Sacramento, CA on 3/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are great. I would highly recommend Alfas Subarus!"
5 star rating
Elizabeth L. from Sacramento, CA on 3/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them AS is a friendly, thorough, fair, fast and reliable!"
5 star rating
Toby W. from Sacramento on 3/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They do excellent work. I would take car there before getting work done at a dealership any day."
5 star rating
Lynnes from Sacramento, CA on 2/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"excellent work, great service and treat my car as well as I do!! I love my Subaru. Have never been sold or scared into any repairs or sub standard repairs at Alfas Subaru shop. Quality work always."
5 star rating
Chris B. from Rancho Cordova on 2/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fast, efficient and reasonably priced! Very satisfied with my service."
5 star rating
Lucina L. from Sacramento on 2/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The Prices are VERY Reasonable! In Addition they are ALWAYS Honest & Professional. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. As far as I'm concerned Joe gives A+ Customer Service! I have had 2 Positive Experiences & even shared them on Yelp."
5 star rating
Lynnes from Sacramento, CA on 2/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I already have told my friends about the honest and quality service I get here. I totally appreciate the honesty, the mechanics who work on my SS (Silver Subie) , the owner, repairs and email updates that remind me of the normal services - thus I don't need emergency ones!!!!"
5 star rating
Michael P. from Sacramento on 2/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"TOP SHELF!! Best work & price in town, good solid advice, only suggest and do what's needed. Always make room in their calendar for me. Nice people, too."
5 star rating
Pam R. from Sacramento on 1/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Alfa Subaru ROCKS! They are trustworthy, honest, and reasonably priced. After witnessing my experience with this shop, some of my friends have started buying Subaru's si they can cine here too!"
5 star rating
Robert B. from Roseville on 1/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It is the only place I take my car for service or repair."
5 star rating
Pam R. from Sacramento on 1/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The folks at Alfas and Subaru's are fantastic. Great mechanics, terrific office staff, fair and just owners, reasonable prices, and honest service. A true family owned and operated business. They will even help you out in your search for a reliable car. All around awesomeness!"
5 star rating
Joanne W. from Sacramento on 1/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Joe and his team are the best."
5 star rating
Lincoln D. from Antelope on 12/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Small shop means personal attention and they get to know your Sub very well!"
5 star rating
Elizabeth L. from Sacramento on 11/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Make an appointment with them; don't go anywhere else!"
5 star rating
Pamela F. from Sacramento on 11/7/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service and quality is excellent - I wouldn't go anywhere else."
5 star rating
Michael P. from Sacramento on 11/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! Been a customer for years, will continue to be. Recommend them to my friends who own subies, they wind up happy, too."
5 star rating
Susan S. from Sacramento on 10/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would strongly recommend Alfas Subarus. Although I was a new customer, they treated me like I had been coming in all my life. It was a major repair, so I called several times with questions and was never treated like a nuisance. I love going to a mechanic who really knows and respects Subarus. And now my car runs great!"
5 star rating
Mathew K. from North Sacramento on 10/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"The are good at what they do. They are honest and efficient at getting your car done."
5 star rating
Lynne S. from Sacramento on 10/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"excellent customer service, honest on repairs needed or wanted, worth every penny for safety and quality work, uses quality parts. tells you what is going on thus, you are able to decide what you want or need to fix."
5 star rating
Adam from Sacramento, CA on 10/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was amazed at how knowledgable they are on the Subaru maintenance schedule."
5 star rating
Brian M. from Sacramento on 10/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I've been going to Alfas Subarus' for 12 years and I've always been satisfied with the work they've done."
5 star rating
Stanley T. from Sacramento on 10/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would not tell them about your shop at all as it would make it harder for me to get in! Just joking I've already told several people about your shop."
5 star rating
Marko M. from Carmichael on 10/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"This is great Subaru service place with very knowledgeable technicians. Owner Joe is honest and reliable. You can count on him to help you out whenever you have a problem with your Subaru. I highly recommend Alfa Subaru to any Subaru owner. You will be very pleased and satisfied with the service and repaire you receive."
5 star rating
Jo M. from Sacramento on 10/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend ALFAS SUBARUs' to anyone who asks. I am completely satisfied with the expert service I receive for my 2002 Forester."